I am reviewing my employer’s performance appraisal paperwork, specifically the rating scale that is used for assessing people against the competency framework. The rating scale in use at the moment looks like this:

1 = key development area

2 = would benefit from some development

3 = strength

4 = significant strength

Many people feel that there is too much of a jump between 2 & 3 – I have to agree! Would anyone be willing to share any good examples of a rating scale used to measure behavioural competencies?

Thank you!


Thank you! Your subscription has been confirmed. You'll hear from us soon.